Bio Specialty coffees SCA 84 Out of stock
Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
  • Upload image to gallery, Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
  • Upload image to gallery, Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
  • Upload image to gallery, Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
  • Upload image to gallery, Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala

Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala

Suave - Notes of apricots and roasted almonds

Origine Pure - Washed coffee - 100% Arabica

Guatemala La Esperanza coffee is a delicious expression of the fertile lands of the Antigua region, Guatemala. Carefully cultivated by the experts at Finca La Esperanza and its producer Josué, this coffee offers a refined sensory experience with its smooth notes of apricots and roasted almonds. Each cup is an invitation to discover the rich flavors of this exceptional terroir.

- +
coffee-spec
Specialty coffee guarantees quality, traceability and encourages the development of an alternative industry, while promoting sustainable development and fairness.

About this café

In the heart of the impressive volcanoes of Antigua, Guatemala, lies Finca La Esperanza, a 6-hectare coffee plantation. The rich volcanic soils and surrounding mountains allow the coffee varieties to grow in the best conditions. After harvesting, which takes place between January and May, the beans undergo a process known as"washed coffee", allowing them to develop their full aromatic potential.

  • Origin
    Guatemala
  • Region
    Antigua
  • Variety
    Bourbon, Villa Sarchi, Caturra
  • Process
    Café Lavé
  • Altitude
    1550m

Our team discovers Finca La Esperanza

In February 2024, part of the Torrefactory team had the privilege of visiting Finca La Esperanza in Guatemela and meeting Los Volcanes project manager Josué Morales, who was able to tell them all about the exceptional history of this plantation. Josué and his team embarked on a remarkable journey to Finca La Esperanza in Antigua Guatemala. In 2012, the farm was like a blank canvas, barren and struggling. Despite the challenges caused by leaf rust, they chose the Villa Sarchi variety, prioritizing quality over quantity. Divided into four quadrants, each with different tree densities, the farm has become a living laboratory. 

Despite setbacks, including frost in 2017 and excess phosphorus from a volcanic eruption, they persevered. Through dedication and innovation, they revitalized the soil, sharing their know-how with the country's coffee growers. Despite adversity, La Esperanza flourished, producing award-winning harvests. Looking to the future, they plan to renovate with new varieties, but La Esperanza will always remain their heart, a place where lessons are learned and shared, where old trees tell stories of resilience and collaboration with neighboring farms like El Pintado.

Roasting For Impact

At Torrefactory, we firmly believe in the positive impact of coffee, both for you and for the environment and everyone involved.
Our "Roasting For Impact" vision focuses on three pillars: offering quality coffee fairly sourced and artisanally roasted in Belgium, aiming for carbon neutrality by reducing our environmental footprint at every stage, and promoting sustainable relationships with you, our producers and our team.
Every cup of Torrefactory coffee you enjoy contributes to this vision.

Hand-roasted coffees.

Torrefactory coffees are roasted weekly by hand to guarantee an extraordinary tasting experience.

From the coffee cherry to your cup, we pay particular attention to every stage of production. We've been awarded the "Certified Craftsman" label for this detail.
Our products speak for themselves, so do our customers

Customer reviews

Customer reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
pin_drop

Bio Café de spécialité SCA 84 Épuisé
Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala

Café La Esperanza - Antigua, Guatemala

Suave - Notes d'abricots et amandes grillées

Origine Pure - Café Lavé - 100% Arabica

Le café Guatemala La Esperanza est une délicieuse expression des terres fertiles de la région d'Antigua, Guatemala. Cultivé avec soin par les experts de la Finca La Esperanza et son producteur Josué, ce café offre une expérience sensorielle raffinée avec ses notes suaves d'abricots et d'amandes grillées. Chaque tasse est une invitation à découvrir la richesse des saveurs de ce terroir exceptionnel.

- +
coffee-spec
Le café de spécialité garantit la qualité, la traçabilité et favorise le développement d'une filière alternative, tout en promouvant le développement durable et l'équité.

À propos de ce café

Au cœur des impressionnants volcans d'Antigua, Guatemala, se trouve la Finca La Esperanza, une plantation de café s'étendant sur 6 hectares. Les sols volcaniques riches et les montagnes environnantes permettent aux variétés de ce café de pousser dans les meilleures conditions. Après la récolte qui a lieu entre janvier et mai, les grains suivent un process dit "lavé" (ou Washed Coffee) qui leur permet de développer tout leur potentiel aromatique.

  • Origine
    Guatemala
  • Région
    Antigua
  • Variété
    Bourbon, Villa Sarchi, Caturra
  • Process
    Café Lavé
  • Altitude
    1550m

Notre équipe à la découverte de la Finca La Esperanza

En février 2024, une partie de l'équipe de Torrefactory a eu le privilège de visiter la Finca La Esperanza au Guatemela et de rencontrer le responsable du projet Los Volcanes, Josué Morales, qui a pu leur raconter l'exceptionnelle histoire de cette plantation. Josué et son équipe se sont lancés dans un voyage remarquable à la Finca La Esperanza, à Antigua Guatemala. En 2012, la ferme était comme une toile vierge, stérile et en difficulté. Malgré les défis causés par la rouille des feuilles, ils ont choisi la variété Villa Sarchi, privilégiant la qualité à la quantité. Divisée en quatre quadrants, chacun avec des densités d'arbres différentes, la ferme est devenue un laboratoire vivant. 

Malgré les revers, notamment le gel en 2017 et l'excès de phosphore d'une éruption volcanique, ils ont persévéré. Par leur dévouement et leur innovation, ils ont revitalisé le sol, partageant leur savoir-faire avec les producteurs de café du pays. Malgré l'adversité, La Esperanza a prospéré, produisant des récoltes primées. En regardant vers l'avenir, ils prévoient de rénover avec de nouvelles variétés, mais La Esperanza restera toujours leur cœur, un lieu où les leçons sont apprises et partagées, où les vieux arbres racontent des histoires de résilience et de collaboration avec des fermes voisines comme El Pintado.

Roasting For Impact

Chez Torrefactory, nous croyons fermement à l'impact positif du café, tant pour vous que pour l'environnement et toutes les personnes impliquées.
Notre vision "Roasting For Impact" se concentre sur trois piliers : offrir un café de qualité équitablement sourcé et artisanalement torréfié en Belgique, viser la neutralité carbone en réduisant notre empreinte environnementale à chaque étape, et promouvoir des relations durables avec vous, nos producteurs et notre équipe.
Chaque tasse de café Torrefactory que vous savourez contribue à cette vision.

Des cafés torréfiés artisanalement.

Les cafés Torrefactory sont torréfiés chaque semaine de façon artisanale pour vous garantir une expérience de dégustation extraordinaire.

De la cerise de café à votre tasse, nous portons une attention particulière à toutes les étapes de la production. Pour ce détail apporté au produit, nous avons reçu le label "Artisan Certifié".
Nos produits s’expriment, nos clients aussi

Avis clients

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
Julien Gilles
Pérou

Fin et délicat, définitivement on préféré de la gamme

pin_drop